Sign up for a live demo


Subscribe to RSS Feed

Title search:

Subscribe to RSS Feed

Your Guide to Adding Users & Giving Shared Access

GreenRope is made to build collaborative teams. Unlike some systems, GreenRope allows you to have as many users as you need granting them separate permissions to different parts of the system.

So, to make this process as seamless as possible, here is your step-by-step guide to adding users and granting permissions.

Remember: To add a Shared Access User, they must already be a contact in the Group(s) you want to give them access to.

Adding Users

Step 1: Login to the master account

Step 2: Click on Settings > Account

Step 3: Select the ‘Shared Access’ tab

Step 4: Select the Group you would like to add the additional users to

Step 5: Click on ‘Give Shared Access Right to One of Your Contacts’

Note: The user must be stored as a contact in your CRM

Step 6: Type in their email address and hit ‘Save’

Step 7: Toggle all boxes that correspond to the permissions/access to features you would like them to have.

Tip: Press the plus signs button to quickly give full access.

Step 8: Hit the envelope button to send an email to that contact letting them know they were given shared access to a group

Grant Permissions

Quickly Edit Shared Access Permissions

Step 1: Hit the Contacts Tab

Step 2: Select the contact that you would like to edit permissions for

Step 3: Pull up their contact record and select the Groups Tab

Step 4: The list of groups that they are in will appear. Hit the ‘Edit Shared Access’ button, and deselect or select all permissions for that contact

Shared Access

So, there you have it. Now, go ahead, add users and get them excited about using GreenRope!

If you have any questions, please feel free to contact support@greenrope.com at any time. 

Share: https://www.greenrope.com/blog/Blog299/Your-Guide-to-Adding-Users--Giving-Shared-Access